A Letter to My Community

Alas, the weary thing inside of me comes asking you for more than I’ve ever needed.

Moving is expensive. The cost of transition is a high one, and I will be making one very soon. Here in lies the small panic of figuring out how to pay for it all.

I am not one to ask for money. I live simply and very much cheaply. I also realize after the holidays, we are all pretty broke. So do realize that I know I am stepping into weird territory. But I am also not above asking for help, and the gifts of others is truly a powerful statement of the community we create.

I didn’t start a campaign with some emotional music behind it. I am not doing anything very revolutionary, and there are certainly more noble causes. But I suppose mine is small enough that asking for your money still feels humbling.

Let me get going with this.

The cost of gas, a moving truck, and food is the beginning, but also the transition into new employment is a scary one. So there’s that…too.

But honestly, your $5 is huge. It’s a hamburger.

It’s a place to sleep for the night.

It is enough to get me home.

Moving-Van

So I come asking for your help. Anything you can muster up is a blessin’.

At the top right of this blog under the title, “Read first, if you’d like” is a page titled “Josh is moving home”.

This is where you can find my donation page. You can also find address info if you’d rather send a check or money order. I know paypal is confusing sometimes.

Honestly, I take all forms of things. Happy wishes, prayers, toys, lamborghinis, etc.

But money is important because it allows me to move, in more ways than one.

Deeply, I am so thankful for your willingness to contribute. To read, to keep up with me and to lift me up when I am weary.

As I’ve said before, I believe in my beloved community. I believe we are all here to hold each other up. So today, I am asking for your help. And I may ask for it again. If you don’t trust me, I understand that. The internet is a weird place. And I wish I had something to give back for your donation, but I don’t for the time being.

But I will have my words, and pictures and a story. And if our paths cross at some point, I will happily cook you dinner and do your dishes. (Seriously.)

I’ll put the link right here for the time being, but you are welcome to come back or share my donation page where it will be until the last of February when I have to close my account.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

-Josh

Donate Button with Credit Cards

One response

Leave a Reply

